Scroll down for Club Delegate listing.

Membership
Does your kennel/breed club belong?
Do you belong as an individual?
Are you helping to fight unfair dog legislation?
Are you helping your community pass dog ordinances
that all of us can live with?
Are you helping in the effort to maintain the existence
of “hobby” breeders as opposed to commercial breeders?

If you answered “no” to any of the above questions, you
can start helping by becoming an active Member Club (see list below) or Individual Member of MassFed.


Bay Colony Tibetan Terrier Club
     Delegate Wendyll Behrend
     781-254-9941
     wendyll.behrend@gmail.com

Baystate Bullmastiff Club
     Delegate Stacey Gavin
     508-277-5904
     stacgav@aol.com

Cape Cod Kennel Club
     Delegate John Capellina
     508-362-6506
     forecastlabs@comcast.net

Central New England Brittany Club
     Delegate Roger Gilman
     508-478-5578
     gilman6@comcast.net

Charles River Dog Training Club
     Delegate Rebecca Leonard
     508-653-6139
     5inWayland@gmail.com

Collie Club of New England
     Delegate Annette Rawlings
     508-441-7073
     sealorecollies@gmail.com

Colonial Shetland Sheepdog Club
     Delegate Bonnie Chandler
     978-456-3169
     bchandler1@charter.net

Framingham District Kennel Club
     Delegate Gale Golden
     508-308-1361
     gale@g2communicationsgroup.com

Great Barrington Kennel Club
     Delegate Ellen Shanahan
     413-447-5323
     estitch03@verizon.net

Great Dane Club of New England
     Delegate Laurie Maulucci
     860-490-7666
     mjmdanes@comcast.net

Hockamock Kennel Club
     Delegate Joseph Menyo, Jr.
     508-838-4081
     joemenyojr@al.com

Irish Setter Club of New England
     Delegate Luanne Witt
     508-838-3494
     witt191@aol.com

Ladies' Dog Club
     Delegate Virginia Rowland
     978-424-1044
     Blackslate@aol.com

Merrimack Lhasa Apso Club
     Delegate Arna B. Margolies
     781-449-0612
     rjaylhasa@comcast.net

Middlesex County Kennel Club
     Delegate Heidi Currier Ferris
     508-529-6012
     hferris@charter.net

Minuteman Samoyed Club
     Delegate Tom Delaney
     845-246-7509
     tdelaney@hvc.rr.com

New England Rhodesian Ridgeback Club
     Delegate Christine Greeley
     978-979-9605
     cgreeley@comcast.net

New England Rottweiler Fanciers
     Delegate Margaret Bryan
     508-339-3434
     cadestormdabo@aol.com

New England Terrier Club
     Delegate Lin Falat
     508-528-5340
     falcroft@verizon.net/

Newfoundland Club of America
     Delegate Janice Anderson
     661-845-8955
     mydogsmychoice@gmail.com

North Shore Kennel Club
     Delegate Holly Sheltry Johnson
     978-356-1644
     holly@hickoryhillkennel.com

Patriot Papillon Club
     Delegate Charlotte McGowan
     617-527-3450
     rorralore@gmail.com

Patriot Pug Dog Club
     Delegate Pamela Donaldson
     978-422-6116
     phdpugs@comcast.net

Pilgrim Basset Hound Club
     Delegate Anne Testoni
     508-981-5910
     atbasset@gmail.com

Scottish Terrier Club of NE
     Delegate Laurie Johnson
     508-894-8241
     Lfonander@aol.com

South Shore Kennel Club, Inc.
     Delegate Kyle Shaffer
     781-727-0775
     k.shaffer@comcast.net

Springfield Kennel Club
     Delegate Tom Davies
     413-245-1516
     kemastar@charter.net

TarTan Gordon Setter Club, Inc.
     Delegate Pamela Haynes
     508-244-8988
     pljhaynes@comcast.net

Wachusett Kennel Club, Inc
     Delegate Julie Rembrandt Seeley
     978-456-8644
     JRembrandtSeeley@charter.net

Wampanoag Kennel Club
     Delegate Rachel Wilson
     phone n/a
     rachel@gdme.org

Worcester County Kennel Club
     Delegate Cynthia Stark
     508-852-2483
     stbernhospice@juno.com

Yankee Golden Retriever Club
     Delegate Deb Houston
     413-695-6842
     cffdeb@aol.com

Yankee Siberian Husky Club
     Delegate Jane Nugent
     774-284-1802
     jnugent12@juno.com



With new dog legislation being worked on and introduced almost daily, we need to be extremely pro-active in order to ensure that our hobby/sport of breeding and exhibiting dogs is protected. Please review the list of member clubs link. If you belong to a club that IS NOT listed please print a copy of our latest newsletter, take it to your next club meeting and encourage your club to join MassFed. If you are not a member please consider joining MassFed as an individual. The larger our numbers grow and the more we communicate the better our chances become of stopping bad dog legislation.

We always welcome new members! Join MassFed!
MassFed publishes a newsletter sent to homes quarterly beginning February, May, August, and November as part of your membership. Volunteer opportunities are available during the year.

If you have news you feel is appropriate and supports the ideals of this organization, please submit it at any time to the newsletter editor via fax, USPS mail or e-mail.

MassFed News is a newsletter published February, May, August, and November by MFDC&RDO for members. Any portion may be reproduced in the newsletters of member clubs with appropriate credit to sources. Material reproduced from other sources or opinions expressed in this newsletter does not necessarily represent the official position of the Federation or its members. Please send correspondence to: Julie Rembrandt Seeley, Post Office Box 295, Harvard, MA 01451-0295; fax 978-456-8853, e-mail JRembrandtSeeley@charter.net

 

MassFed Meeting Dates for 2021

May 6 (Thursday)
Board Meeting / Position Paper Writing

May 13 (Thursday)
Board Meeting / Position Paper Writing

October 8 (Thursday)
Annual Meeting


Note: Dates and locations subject to change based on facility and speaker availability.

Click here to download a Club or Individual Membership Application

Email the MassFed Webmaster

f